MINUTES

GARDEN GROVE TRAFFIC COMMISSION

March 7th, 2017

A regular meeting of the Garden Grove Traffic Commission was called to order March 7, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Community Meeting Center, 11300 Stanford Ave, Garden Grove.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Chair Dalton, Vice Chair Arbgast, Commissioners: Cepeda, Lindsay,

Rodgers, Rodriguez, and Soeffner

ABSENT:

ALSO PRESENT: Executive Secretary Dai Vu, Officer Royce Wimmer, PD, and Recording

Secretary Rosemarie Jacot

PLEDGE

Commissioner Arbgast led The Pledge of Allegiance

ORAL COMMUNICATIONS

None

WRITTEN COMMUNICATIONS

None

MINUTES

Receive and file the minutes from September 6, 2016

It was moved and seconded to receive and file the minutes from September 6, 2016.

Chair DaltonVice Chair ArbgastCommissioner CepedaCommissioner LindsayCommissioner RodgersCommissioner RodriguezCommissioner SoeffnerAYE
AYE

ACTION: Approved

DISCUSSION ITEMS:

4-a. Disabled Person On-Street Parking-12762 Groveview St. Unit C

The staff report dated March 7, 2017 was introduced. No one spoke in favor or against. It was moved and seconded unanimously to accept staff's recommendation to install the disabled person on-street parking at 12762 Groveview St. Unit C.

Page **2** of **3**

March 7th, 2017

Traffic Commission Minutes

Chair DaltonVice Chair ArbgastCommissioner CepedaCommissioner LindsayCommissioner RodgersCommissioner RodriguezCommissioner SoeffnerAYE
AYE
AYE
AYE

ACTION: Approved

4-b. All-Way Stop Cerulean Avenue and Owen Street

The staff report dated March 7th, 2017 was introduced.

No one spoke in favor or against this item. It was moved and seconded unanimously to accept staff's recommendation to install an all-way stop at the intersection of Cerulean Avenue and Owen Street.

Chair DaltonVice Chair ArbgastCommissioner CepedaCommissioner LindsayCommissioner RodgersCommissioner RodriguezCommissioner SoeffnerAYE
AYE

ACTION: Approved

5. Elect Chair and Vice Chair

It was moved and seconded to elect Robert Dalton as Chair.

Chair DaltonVice Chair ArbgastCommissioner CepedaCommissioner LindsayCommissioner RodgersCommissioner RodriguezCommissioner SoeffnerAYE
AYE

ACTION: Approved

It was moved and seconded to elect Randy Arbgast as Vice Chair.

Chair DaltonVice Chair ArbgastCommissioner CepedaCommissioner LindsayCommissioner RodgersCommissioner RodriguezCommissioner SoeffnerAYE
AYE

ACTION: Approved

Page **3** of **3** March 7th, 2017 Traffic Commission Minutes

MATTERS FROM STAFF

Review Code of Ethics: It was moved and seconded to unanimously to accept and file and the Code of Ethics.

Chair DaltonVice Chair ArbgastCommissioner CepedaCommissioner LindsayCommissioner RodgersCommissioner RodriguezCommissioner SoeffnerAYE
AYE

ACTION: Approved

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 7:00 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Prosemarie Jacob