Skip to main content

City Facilities Closed, No Street Sweeping Christmas and New Year’s Day

December 13, 2019

In observance of the Christmas and New Year’s Day holidays, Garden Grove City Hall will be closed from Tuesday, December 24, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020.

The H. Louis Lake Senior Center and the Mobility Program will be closed on Tuesday, December 24 through Thursday, December 26 and Tuesday, December 31, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020. Operating hours for Friday, December 27, Monday, December 30, Thursday January 2, and Friday, January 3 are 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Normal operating hours will resume on Monday, January 6, 2020.

Street sweeping services and trash pickup will not be provided on December 25 and January 1. Streets will be swept as scheduled on all other days. Trash pickup will be delayed by one day.

Republic Services will provide free pick up of holiday trees during a two-week period, beginning Monday, December 30 through Friday, January 10. Trees must be out by 7:00 a.m. on regular trash collection days. Flocked trees are not recyclable and are not eligible for the free collection, but may be disposed of in the regular trash container or by scheduling a bulky item pickup.

For more information on street sweeping, please call the Public Works Department at (714) 741-5375. For questions about holiday tree pick ups, call Republic Services at (714) 238-3300.

Tiếng Việt